Home Forums 2021 SkiAmmy’s Most Outstanding Senior Male

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    AndyAndy
    Keymaster

What male senior made a huge impact on their team this past year? Maybe they posted impressive scores, helped grow their team, or did something else to leave a positive lasting effect for the MCWSA!

Let us know your nomination below!

Mandy LawsonMandy Lawson
    Participant

Daniel Murdy,

To give a little bit of backstory I was a freshman on the Missouri State Ski team this year and had absolutely no idea what I was doing. For unforeseen circumstances, I became president right before the fall showdown tournament, Dan was the most influential helper I could ask for. Any time I had a question about what a team should do, or how to do anything on the USA waterski site. He helped me without question. Dan has worked hard to support the UNL ski team and grow it as much as he has, he is most deserving of this “Most outstanding senior male” position.

Allison HinrichsAllison Hinrichs
    Participant

We all know him, the man, the myth, the one who just cut off his mullet, Daniel Murdy. Not only is Dan successful on the water, but he never stops putting in work for our team. A leader with more knowledge about skiing and boats than anyone ever needs to know. The go-to man for any question great or small, and is consistently reached out to by not only by teammates but others also in and out of our Region. Daniel ran the Nebraska Ski Team as President for 2 years and was Great Plains Chairman for another 2 years. Our team wouldn’t be the same without the incredible amount of work that he has put into this club day in and day out! Thank you so much Dan!

Anjelica WerningAnjelica Werning
    Participant

Casey Plemback – WMU

Joey GilroyJoey Gilroy
    Participant

Evan Dolley — University of Dayton